Image Alt


The 2020 NSW Junior Lifesavers of the Year have been announced. Congratulations to Chloe Carr from Bungan Beach SLSC and Kale Puata from North Avoca SLSC. A huge well done to the two Far North Coast finalists Amelie Dugard (Lennox Head / Alstonville SLSC) and Lawson Shirley (Byron Bay SLSC) - An awesome achievement by you both. For more information on the announcement please visit the SLSNSW website at 2020 JLOTY.

The Far North Coast Interbranch Representative Team will be travelling to Bulli SLSC on the 7 - 8 December 2019. This event is showcasing the best athletes from the 11 branches across NSW. Athlete Application    Team Management Application Action: Nominations for athletes seeking to gain selection in the 2019 FNC InterBranch Representative Team to compete at the SLSNSW InterBranch Titles at Bulli SLSC Illawarra Branch, on  th and 8th December, 2019 (Thursday 5th December – Sunday 8th December). Date: Nominations close at 5pm on Friday 25th October 2018 Contact: Adam Mills, Team Manager, SLSFNC Mobile: 0417468840

REMINDER U12 - U14 male and female athletes wishing to gain selection in the 2019 SLSNSW Junior Development Academy Applications close 11pm Sunday 1 September 2019 The SLSNSW Junior Development Academy aims to provide 44 promising U12-U14 athletes (4 from each branch) the opportunity to develop their Surf Sports competition skills. This program is the first step in the athlete pathway that leads to representative teams in future years. The camp will run in the first week of school holidays, from Wednesday 2 – Friday 4 October 2019 at the Sydney Academy of Sport, Narrabeen. The program will include training sessions with state coaches, technique analysis, athlete education sessions, and skill improvement sessions across all water and beach based disciplines. Further Details  

Congratulations to our winners for the 2018/2019 Season Surf Lifesaver of the Year Rod Anderson Volunteer of the Year Paul Irwin Club of the Year Cudgen Headland SLSC Assessor of the Year Steven Perris Trainer of the Year Maryanne Sewell Administrator of the Year Cath Dougherty Facilitator of the Year Sue Eke Official of the Year Harry Klouzal Coach of the Year Scott McCartney Male Athlete of the Year Luke Chaffer Female Athlete of the Year Anthea Warne Masters Athlete of the Year Probert Brown Surf Sports Team of the Year Yamba Boilers Boat Crew Youth Lifesaver of the Year Holly Clements Services Team of the Year FNCB Duty officers Patrol of the Year Patrol 10 Patrol Captain of the Year Kaitlin Smith Youth Volunteer of the Year Aidan Yourell Jacob Lollback Interbranch Award Cahrizma Macdonald-Cass Cadet Life Saver Kieren Nugent Presidents Trophy Adam Mills Point Score Cudgen Headland SLSC Pool Rescue Point Score Ballina Lighthouse & Lismore SLSC JAC Club of the Year Salt SLSC Education Club of the Year Ballina Lighthouse & Lismore